The Future is Now
Innovation/Transformation

The Future is Now: Innovations in Care

October – December 2022
Learn more

About the program

Innovation has continued and accelerated as a result of the pandemic. Hear the latest innovations that are emerging. Think home care, digital experience and more.

Register for The Future is Now Series

Innovations in Virtual Care

October 18, 8:00 – 9:00 AM PDT/3:00 – 4:00 PM UTC

with Lisa Arellanes, Vice President, Care Delivery Ancillary Services and Support

Lisa Arellanes, Vice President, Care Delivery Ancillary Services and Support, will share recent innovations in virtual care. Around the world, virtual care has become a key component in health care over the past two years. Lisa will share new patient and clinician-facing innovations designed to improve care and experience for clinicians, members and their families.

What’s Next in Home Care?

November 10, 8:00 – 9:00 AM PST/4:00 – 5:00 PM UTC

with Dan Huynh, MD, Regional Physician Director, Care at Home and Angel Vargas, Vice President, Care at Home, KP Southern California and Hawaii

Dr. Huynh and Angel have been leading the Care at Home program in our Southern California region for many years. This program continues to expand and show positive clinical outcomes.   This session will highlight how the program is designed and what’s next for moving more care to our patients’ homes.

Innovation in Patient and Consumer Experience

December 8, 8:00 – 9:00 AM PST/4:00 – 5:00 PM UTC

with Jeanine Maier, Vice President, Consumer Experience

Jeanine Maier, Vice President of Consumer Experience for KP Mid-Atlantic, shares how Kaiser Permanente is transforming how consumers (purchasers, patients, families) are experience health care.