The Future is Now

The Future is Now: Population Health

January – March 2022
Learn more
Children Running

About the program

We’ll look at remote monitoring for diabetes, new models of mental health care, and our reimagined approach to cancer care.

Diabetes Management: Leveraging Remote Glucose Monitoring

January 27, 7:00 – 8:00 AM PST/3:00 – 4:00 PM UTC

with John Martin, MD, National Diabetes Guideline Lead

Depression Care Management in an Integrated Care Model

February 17, 8:00 – 9:00 AM PST/4:00 – 5:00 PM UTC

with Patricia deSa, Director, Mental Health and Wellness

Further reading

For a brief introduction to this approach to depression treatment, read this 2020 study highlighting the clinical impact of collaborative care for depression.

Transforming the Cancer Care Experience

March 22, 8:00 – 9:00 AM PDT /3:00 – 4:00 PM UTC

with Tatjana Kolevska, MD, Medical Director, Kaiser Permanente National Cancer Excellence Program

Register for The Future is Now Upcoming Sessions

Further Reading

As a preview to the session, Dr. Kolevska shares insights into redesigning cancer care.