The Future is Now

The Future is Now: Primary Care

April – June 2022
Areas of Expertise: Primary Care and Prevention
Learn more

About the program

Explore evidence-based practices for effective primary care, how technology supports primary care physicians, and culturally competent care that is a foundation of our approach to care.

Evidence-Based Primary Care

April 28, 8:00 – 9:00 AM PDT/3:00 – 4:00 PM UTC

with Katie Coleman, Director, Center for Accelerating Care Transformation

Kaiser Permanente’s integrated model leverages primary care to as a central place for our members to receive preventative and chronic condition management. We do this by using the evidence-based practices that support patient-centered care, delivered by a team of interdisciplinary health professionals. Katie Coleman leads the ACT (Accelerating Care Transformation) Center in our Washington region. She will share the evidence behind our primary care approach and the many resources available to health professionals looking to implement similar systems.

More on Katie Coleman

Get Ready

Learn more about Katie Coleman’s background and experience

Digital Capabilities in Primary Care

May 26, 7:00 – 8:00 AM PDT/ 2:00 – 3:00 PM UTC

with Sos Mboijana, MD, Assistant Physician-in-Chief: Capital Planning and Innovation, District of Columbia/Suburban Maryland Service Area

Our internal and family medicine physicians use a variety of technologies within primary care to support the entire care journey of their patients. In this session, Dr. Sos Mboijana in our Mid-Atlantic region highlights the ways that our care teams leverage technology to improve the quality and convenience of care.

Watch Recording

Dr. Sos Mboijana on how telemedicine can fit within any lifestyle

Culturally Competent Care

June 2022

More to come.

Register for The Future is Now Series